Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 3, Sleeps 6
- english, french, spanish, italian
Very pleased with the apartment, and especially the location which was excellent. Gracias
Loved everything about it, location, size of the apartment and the amenities.
Convenient, quiet yet close to everything!
Excellent location & facilities. Only problem we had was with the tv connecting to Wi-fi.
Great location, Great apartment
Very well located close to the beach as well as other amenities. 10 minute walk from old town and other main beach. The apartment itself is a very spacious three bed with plenty of room and individual bathroom and showers. Great place to stay for a long weekend throughly recommend!!
Nice apartment good location Bad with construction occuring outside Sep/Oct 2018
We booked for Sep 30 - Oct 5 2018. We were told one of the bathroom drains was leaking and we could not use it for 3 days. Only two of the bedrooms were set up with sheets and bedding. Instead of a 3 bedroom 3 bath apartment as advertised, we had a 2 bed 2 bath unit for 3 days. We were not told and found out on arrival that the apartment is surrounded with construction work. You cannot open any window in the apartment without debris and dust flying in. Starting at 8AM hammers, saws, and other construction noise makes it impossible to enjoy the apartment. There is debris falling outside the windows during the day. Our friends who were to stay Oct 1 decided to find other housing rather that live in the apartment with the construction and broken bath. Our friends convinced us to leave after 3 days rather that breath the dusty air. The owner/management should have told us of the construction before we rented and stayed.
If the construction is finished and all the bedrooms and baths are operating, it seems like a nice apartment in a wonderful location. Be aware that the management company(Basque Stay) requires you to to pick up the key at a different location in San Sebastian that is 1.5 km or a 30 min walk from the apartment.
Thanks for your feedback. We would like to make a couple of remarks.
- First of all, you are right about the noise of the construction works and, as we told you, we are sorry. We were told it was over but apparently they had some unexpected works to do. It is not a thing we can control but we also decided to give you a compensation for that. Now we can finally say THE CONSTRUCTION WORKS ARE OVER AND EVERYTHING IS NORMAL AGAIN.
- We usually provide linen and towels according to the number of guests in the reservation and in this case we also provided everything for all the guests. Besides, when you asked for more sheets and towels we went and brought some more for you.
- Regarding the 3rd toilet, it was a small issue related to a leak on the neighbor's wall and it was solved soon enough. However, you had two more full bathrooms for the 4 of you.
- The office is 15 minutes walk from the apartment, not 30 minutes (it can be verified in google maps)
Great place in San Sebastian
Very confortable and clean.