check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Pet Friendly Private Apartment 3 miles from Downtown

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Sep 7, 2016
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4

'Luca's Place' is a one bedroom semi-detached apartment located in a country setting yet only 3 miles from downtown. It is a short ride to everything you want to do in the Asheville area, including wonderful dining, gorgeous hiking, and antiquing. The Biltmore estate is 15 minutes away. After a day of sight seeing and adventure, Luca's Place is a great place to call home. Here you can cook a meal in the fully appointed kitchen area, watch TV, go on the internet, or just relax.

Our apartment has a very large living room and dining area with a fully equipped kitchen area and a tiled bath with a large shower. The bedroom has a queen size bed with a pillowtop mattress. There is a very comfortable queen size sofa with a pull-out bed in the living room.

The apartment has its own driveway and entrance and is a great place to unwind after a day exploring Asheville or as an alternative to a motel on a business trip

Asheville boasts activities which will satisfy all in your travel party. Hiking trails and outdoor activities such as horseback riding, canoeing, and whitewater rafting are within easy driving distance. Skiing and a zipline tour are within a 20 minute drive. For the shopper in your group, Asheville has a host of antique shops, boutiques, art galleries,and crafts. Evening activities include diverse dining options, movies, live theatre, live music, or just walking through Asheville's energetic downtown filled with street performers and art. The Biltmore estate is breathtaking in summer and glorious when decorated for Christmas. Chimney Rock Park is worth the 20 minute drive. Wonderful hiking and beautiful views await you in every direction. A drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway in autumn highlights the beautiful peak colors. There are many festivals throughout the year for the whole family.

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

We are family owned and run and have three properties in Asheville. We are proud of our homey, welcoming homes.

Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for the stay. It was nice to have such a large space as we spent a lot of time indoors (rain-filled weekend)! Birdsong and rooster and "donkey song" woke us each morning. It was lovely.
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 18

38 Reviews

4.2
based on 38 traveler reviews

4

Good value for apartment convenient to downtown Asheville

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I came with our 2 year old son to visit family living in West Asheville. This place is almost exactly as advertised (down to the donkey), the only negative surprise was finding that the upstairs renter's central operations area was right over the bed. If upstairs noise bothers you, bring ear plugs. There is an 11PM noise curfew out of respect for the upstairs renters, which they also seemed to have in place, since it was quiet after that. The pillow top bed is very firm, took me a couple of nights to get used to. Otherwise it was spacious, comfortable and clean apartment with a nice little kitchen. It makes a good staging area for going out and seeing the Asheville sights. The garden and and grape vines growing out front are very charming and there are fireflies to enjoy at night on the front porch. There is no screen on the front door though so preventing mosquito and other insect invasions means keeping the main door closed.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsboro, NC
3

Fair

  • 3 of 5

The appartment was convenient to shopping and groceries. I did enjoyed a lot the little table and chais outside, under the porch...very quiet, friendly neighborood.

Unfortunaly, the appartment inside had a musty and moldy smell.

The batroom was fine with a nice walk in shower, plenty of cleaned towels.

The kitchen really need remodeling and improvement. The fan did not work well. there was no dishwasher, which is fine, but I barely did have a place to put the clean dishes.

i love to cook and there were really not a lot of choice of ustensils, bowls, pans etc... I have to ask my son to bring me some from his house. ( oven proof pans.)

There were roaches in the kitchen . Need exterminator....

The matresse in the bedroom seems like it needs to be changed.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you were disappointed in our apartment. As you can see from our other reviews most of our renters are very happy It has been raining for over a week, so it may have seemed a little musty. A few sunny days will alleviate that. We don't have a gourmet kitchen, but there are enough dishes, pans and bowls for making dinners. I haven't seen evidence of bugs, but I will check that out immediately. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and are proud of our apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

convienent home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Well equipped, private, furnished apartment in quiet, safe neighborhood; all photos were accurate. Perfect size for 2 adults & 1 dog. Easy driving to many restaurants, grocery stores, Blue Ridge Parkway and many Asheville attractions. North Asheville has a great toy store and many restaurants.

The owner takes pride in the cleanliness, modern conveniences and maintenance of this property. Phone calls are returned if not immediately, within hours.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice Stay

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for providing a place for us to stay. We enjoyed your space very much.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing, as always

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed here many times, and I'm never disappointed. I consider this a haven from my normal life and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet and Spacious home close to downtown Asheville

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here over New Years weekend and had a fabulous time! The apartment was spacious and clean and had ample parking for both of our vehicles. When we went into downtown, it was just a short drive or affordable Uber ride, which was convenient with all that Asheville has to offer! It was quite cold when we were there, but in the Spring, Summer, and Fall I'm sure the little table and two rocking chairs out front would be lovely.

The kitchen was well-stocked with cookware, appliances, and dishes. The only thing we would have liked to see were a few mugs to drink our morning coffee! We were able to use tea cups and saucers, but they were quite small. There is an eclectic mix of spices in the cabinet, but if you need something specific it's probably wise to bring it yourself or stop by one of the grocery stores in town- Harris Teeter and Trader Joe's were less than 10 minutes away!

The bathroom was very nice, especially the heated floors! There were ample clean towels and wash cloths provided. It would have been nice to have at least one more roll of toilet paper but I realize that we came through at a busy time, so stock may have been low.

We also loved all of the windows, but in the mornings even more I loved that there are dark curtains that can be pulled over to sleep in and enjoy your vacation time. All in all we had a wonderful time in Asheville and a truly lovely stay at this property. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone and would stay here on future trips to Asheville- of which I hope there are many!

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

We bought this property to be close to our son and daughter and their families. Sam is an acupuncturist and specializes in allergies. Daughter Lucia is a playwright/actress and managing director of the Magnetic Theatre in the River District.

Activity and Interests

Car: necessary

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$650
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Cleaning $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

please let me know if you are bringing a pet

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Sep 7, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

The many fruit trees and vines on the property are delicious in season.

Property Type

  • apartment

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Rural

Attractions

  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 950 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower, oversize tiled shower

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen, Comfortable queen pillowtop bed

Outside

  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 4 garden chairs

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • All linens/towels provided. Fully equipped kitchen Pets welcome $50 pet fee per pet

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car