Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Very clean. But we weren’t aware about the hot tub until we read reviews. Even though we realize it was out of the owners control we felt like he could have let us know of the code change in Coos Bay. But he was very responsive to any concerns and questions. Gave great recommendations on food/ things to do. Thanks Dustin
Nice house but details lacking
The house was drop dead gorgeous! But missing some of the people friendly details, like trying to figure out the t.v.s and DVD player. Lots of remotes but no instruction. The bed in the smaller bedroom was listed as a queen size bed, really was a small double and sagged in the middle. The trundle was broken but we were able to put mattress on the floor. Not kid friendly. The washer wouldn’t spin clothes and no instructions. The upstairs bedroom could not have been better! Overall a great place for someone without kids! The owner was very responsive to me.
We do apologize, we always invite constructive feedback and make changes to help our guests be comfortable. VRBO does not have an option for a double bed, so we have listed it in the description and on the photo of the guest bedroom. We would always be glad to help anyone who isn’t technologically inclined. We really wish you could have reached out during your stay, we could have assisted over the phone or sent over our property manager to help you have a better stay.
We thoroughly enjoyed this house. They have thought of every detail that made our visit very comfortable. The house is spotless, it's decorated very exquisitely, the beds are soft, the yards are amazing & well kept. I highly recommend staying in this home.
Enjoyed our stay at Coosbay
Home was very clean and large enough to accommodate six of us.
I enjoyed sitting at the desk in the office chair planning out our days and looking outside. Strong WiFi.
The kitchen had all new up-to-date appliances and granite countertops.
We all loved the master bedroom and the master bedroom shower, that was everyone’s favorite shower.
Love going to SpinReel and doing the dunes. This is our third time at the dunes.
Loved eating Thai food and Asian food in the area. Going to the movies was great, no lines no crowd at theaters.
Dustin took care of us very well, helping us and answering any questions that we had.
If we are in the area we would stay here again. Aloha from Hawaii!
One thing after another
I've never stayed at a property and had so many issues! The photos show there was a hot tub and in a message to us we had directions on how to run it. When we arrived the hot tub was out of order (VRBO does not allow Coos Bay rentals to have hot tubs now apparently). Also in that 1st message we were told to park in the driveway. When we arrived we were then asked NOT to park in the driveway as someone living behind the rental was moving in/out that same day. Normally this wouldn't be an issue but we were wanting the long driveway for our barbecue equipment for the upcoming competition. My husband texted both phone numbers and got no reply. The ad/text stated a bedroom had a queen bed, but it really was a full. Lastly the washing machine was broken and did not spin. Wringing out clothing and drying for 2 hrs was an inconvenience. (Being that they were at the bbq competition working all night my husband just bought a new pair of pants.) If these had been advertised we would have selected another property. Communication finally opened up when the owner asked if a possible buyer could come see the house the weekend we were there (it is for sale). He said he didn't get my husband's message but the the 2 numbers he left is what we used. I will say that he compensated us $75 back. It just felt like one thing after the other and I'm not sure that is enough. When you are on vacation the last thing you want to be dealing with is these types of things.
We deeply apologize for any inconveniences these circumstances caused you.
1) we have no control over the hot tub issue. The Coos County Health dept decided no vacation rental in coos bay could operate with a hot tub. Very unfortunate but completely out of our control.
2) nobody lives behind the house. We were donating some items and unfortunately during you stay was the only time we were able to have someone come pick up these items. I feel you have made it sound as if you did not have access to the drive way your entire stay, and this is not true, it was only for a few hours while these things were picked up.
3) the washing machine stopped operating correctly during your stay. We sent out a repair man ASAP, I’m sorry you were inconvenienced but things happen that are out of everyone’s control.
Lastly, when you contacted us about your concerns we quickly attempted to resolve them. We even offered a credit bc you seemed so unhappy with these circumstances.
We apologize again,
Great location. Had to get plumber. Wash machine didn’t work but Julie saved the day. Was so great to have lots of space. Wish there was an outdoor cooker.
We apologize for the BBQ not being available. The property manager would have provided access if weather permitted. We move the BBQ into the garage during the winter. Thank you so much for your stay and hope to welcome you back again soon.