check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

BEST LOCATION 2/2 WIFI,PAC MAN /GALAGA ARCADE , MIN FROM TOWN/ JUST REMODELED

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 30, 2016
cabin 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 5

Hawks nest is a two level cabin beautifully country decorated. It even has a wood burning fire place with inlaid geodes, and all the amenities of home.In the lower level you will find the king master bedroom/bathroom and laundry private,dining,living,and kitchen. Tongue and grove wood work and authentic tree supports will greet your eyes throughout. Enjoy a game of MS Pac man/Galaga while waiting on dinner. You may want to BBQ on the deck. Either way you will enjoy your stay. In the upper level you will find a loft king bedroom w/ bathroom and a jacuzzi tub in loft w/ a private upper deck. You will also find a catwalk to a game area w/ foosball , a day bed . Hawks Nest is nestled in the beautiful Sky Harbor area between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.off of hwy 441/321. NEW HOT TUB ON DECK. CABIN HAS BEEN REMODELED AUGUST 2016...... TREES HAVE BEEN CUT DOWN TO SHOW MOUNTAIN VIEW......

within minutes of Dollywood , Ober, Gatlinburg, Shopping, Dining, Smokey Mountain Nat. Park

Perfect for Family, Honeymooners, or just week

FREE INTERNET JUST BRING YOUR LAP TOP

More Details
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

MY HUSBAND AND I FELL IN LOVE WITH THE SMOKEY MOUNTAINS WHEN WE CAME HERE FOR OUR HONEYMOON.

Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, Spanish

61 Reviews

4.7
based on 61 traveler reviews

5

Awesome experience!

  • 5 of 5

I would like to thank Lorene for allowing my wife and I to rent your fantastic cabin. I had a great time enjoying the views from the balcony and all the amenities your cabin has. I hope to be able to rent your cabin again sometime and bring up my family to see this totally awesome cabin! thanks again, tommy marlowe

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tom, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and please come back when you can. Thank you for your positive comments, we worked hard to up grade the cabin for all my guest. Thank you again for staying at Hawks Nest........
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Updated and Remodeled

  • 5 of 5

I am a returning customer and I have stayed multiple times over the years. I was hesitate at first because of the newer reviews. But I decided to stay faithful and trust my past experiences. The moment I pulled up I already noticed a change. My husband and I were surprised to see the cabin was completely painted. It really popped out at us. It was just beautiful. From that moment we knew we made the right choice. We walked in and unloaded the car and then to notice yet another change. Brand new couches. We were really impressed. We haven't seen these many changes in awhile. We started our day and headed to Gatlinburg to enjoy our favorite thing. Ober Gatlinburg. After a long day we were ready to go back to our cabin and settled in for the night. Once we walked into our room downstairs we noticed nice new bed frames. They were beautiful. We love all the changes that were made. We have never experienced any issues with the cabin being dirty or not having enough of anything. The owners have always been so pleasant to deal with. We were happy we decided to come back and we will continue to stay every year. Its been a pleasure seeing all the upgrades over the years. It shows they care and listen to their customers and that's a huge plus for me. Thanks for making our trip great as usual.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house was great!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying here. The house was perfect for us. The location was great. Really close to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. My family loved this house and we will be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay, come back soon!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs improvement.

  • 2 of 5

Wish the cabin would have been cleaner. The jacuzzi upstairs was dirty, the jets were nasty and brown. The hot tub outside had a greenish brown ring around it. Wouldn't let my kids get in it.

Shower heads are horrible, couldn't move them up or down. poor lighting in the bathroom and living room.

Anther thing that was very disappointing to me was that we had absalutly no view of the mountain what so ever.

The cabin it self was beautiful, loved the layout upstairs. The kids had a great time playing the arcade game.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry you did not like the cabin, I wish you would have called me I would have someone come out and check the hot tub, as far as the lighting in the bathroom its how the cabin was build, and the shower head are not made to be moved. In the summer time the mountain views are not the same as all the trees around grow. I will mention to my cleaners they need to do a better job as you could see from previous reviews I always had good ones. Thank you for bringing this to my attention........ I would also like to comment on a previous review stating I have poison Ivy on my property I had the cabin inspected and their is absolutely no poison Ivy found on my property nor do I appreciate that being said.......
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hudson, NC
2

Needs some love

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed at 4 different cabins in Sky Harbor and we will not stay at this one again. It was roomy and everything "worked" with a few exceptions. It was dark even though it was in the middle of the summer. There were multiple light bulbs out. The hot tub was just nasty. It turned green in a few days after being "cleaned" and when the jets were cut on lots of black junk came out. We believe this was because the chlorine feeder was empty when we got there. We were unable to use it because of it. The cabin was just dirty behind and under anything that you looked under or behind. There were not enough pillows. There was poison ivy growing up and over the back deck railing and the deck needs to be updated or at least treated. The driveway is rutted and the grass has not been trimmed in a while. The unit is up for sale and I believe the owners either don't know how its kind of running down or have decided to not care. The cleaning fee must be just for the areas that are visible. I hate to write such a negative view because I admire people who take risks and try rental property and would not want to hurt their possible success. However, I owe it to others to be honest so they are not surprised and disappointed with the money spent on a week's rental. Did it ruin our vacation? No. We were not there enough for it to really matter but we will not stay there again. Did we call the owners and complain? No. It wasn't that bad but just not what we have experienced with other cabins in that area. By far the worst rental I have had with VRBO and we rent from there every year.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry that you were disappointed, I do care about the cabin and my guest, I was not aware of the grass nor the driveway as I get bills from the lawn service I assume they are doing there job. I also pay for a service that I expect the the work and care is being done. I will be traveling to the cabin in two weeks and I will address all these issue . Again I'm very sorry....... I do wish you would have called me so I could have taking care of it at the time of your stay, I ask all my guest to call me as soon as they check in with problems, If it was that horrible you should have called. Thank you again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice!!

  • 4 of 5

The property is very lovely, nice furniture, appliances, kid friendly! My only issue was that I think the owner needs a new cleaning crew because it wasnt the cleanest when we arrived. I had to go buy cleaning supplies and wipe down the counters, stove, and really had to scrub the jacuzzi upstairs. The upstairs jacuzzi was really really dirty and needs a really good deep cleaning. Other than that it was very nice, my kids loved it and they didnt want to leave! I would definitely go back and stay in same cabin....hopefully next time I wont have to clean as much!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very sorry about the jacuzzi, after you called me I spoke with the cleaning company, this is unacceptable as I explained to them the jacuzzi is a priority, as so is everything else, I do thank you for telling me. I'm glad you guys had fun and I do hope you come back, and again I'm sorry you had to clean it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

We are located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.In Sky Harbor, easy to get to, We are 5-10 minutes from town. View and semi- secluded in the mountains.

Activity and Interests

Hawks Nest is located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge off the spur. In Sky Harbor.

Other Activities: rafting, sledding, Snowboarding, Wildlife Viewing, Rock Climbing, Ziplines, RTV ridding , go karts, indoor sky diving, Alpine slide, Dollywood,

Ski: Ober Gatlinburg Ski area.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
FALL
Aug 12 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
FALL PEAK SEASON
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$155
$1,065
 
 
EARLY WINTER
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
THANKSGIVING SPECIAL
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
WINTER/WINTERFEST
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
CHRISTMAS/ NEW YEARS
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
$1,200
 
 
EARLY WINTER
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
EARLY SPRING
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
SPRING BREAK
Mar 18 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85

THIS PROPERTY IS A SMOKE FREE..... SMOKING IS ALLOWED OUTSIDE ANY EVIDENCE OF SMOKING IN THE CABIN WILL RESULT IN A ADDITIONAL CHARGE....... ALSO CANCELLATION WILL NOT BE REFUNDED UNLESS A 60 DAY NOTICE IS GIVEN...
I WILL GLADLY MOVE YOUR DAYS TO ANOTHER TIME AS LONG AS ITS AVAILABLE.......... IF A CANCELLATION NEEDS TO BE MADE IN A SHORTER TIME I WILL GLADLY REFUND ONCE CABIN HAS RE- BOOKED..........

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 30, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

Easy to get to, view, 5 min from town , cat walk to small loft, Galaga arcade machine, , fuss ball, hot tub , jacuzzi tub, BBQ, wood burning fire place. WiFI ,Cable, Central AC/Heat. Easy parking from for 2 cars

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...

Kitchen

  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...

Suitability

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In

Attractions

  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours

Leisure Activities

  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • water tubing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, shower, jetted tub

Bedrooms

  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • LOFT - 2 twin/ single, SMALL LOFT AREA WITH A DAY BED/ WITH TRUNDEL
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king, MASTER BEDROOM WITH KING BED AND PRIVATE BATHROOM
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king, KING LOFT BEDROOM WITH PRIVATE BATHROOM

Outside

  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • movie Library 60 movies, also for the Golfers a set of basic clubs provided.PAC MAN Galaga Arcade machine set on free play

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car