check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Sleek, Elegant, Affordable Corporate Rental

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Mar 10, 2016
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy the ultimate urban experience: visit San Francisco and stay in our stunning one bedroom apartment located in the heart of the City, on a tree lined street in fashionable Nob Hill. You’ll enjoy proximity to the California Academy of Sciences, Grace Cathedral, and St. Frances Memorial Hospital. And our location is within walking distance to intimate neighborhood restaurants, world class shopping, galleries, the theater, museums, and all that San Francisco has to offer. We are an easy taxi or bus ride to the Ferry Building, Fisherman’s Wharf, South of Market, the Legion of Honor, the mission; 1 block to the bus stop, 6 blocks to Union Square, 7 blocks to the cable car, and just 10 blocks to the famous Lombard Street in Russian Hill.

Walk under the porte-cochère of the building and down the richly carpeted hall, and you’ll enter our elegantly appointed, first floor apartment, your own pied-à-terre in the City. The apartment is an elegant, affordable home away from home, with a full kitchen, Liebherr and Miehle appliances, quartz countertops, private bedroom with Ralph Lauren linens, oriental carpets, great art, full marble bath, comfortable living/dining room, (with sofa bed), to sleep 4, and precious eat-in patio, right in the heart of the City. Newly renovated with an architect’s touch, the apartment has outstanding finishes and great light in every room. All systems are new and work well, including the flat screen TV and the wireless network.

1054 Sutter, Apartment Number Three, is a wonderful, affordable temporary home in San Francisco, for an individual, a couple or a small family: a young professional stationed in the City for a month or longer; an academic on sabbatical; or someone who just wants to try out San Francisco.

Discover San Francisco from our elegant and affordable apartment, centrally located, convenient to everything: your private retreat in the heart of San Francisco.

**The City of San Francisco has passed regulation, Chapter 41 A of the San Francisco Administrative Code, carefully controlling short term rentals in the City. For this reason, the minimum stay in any of our apartments is 30 days or more. We hope this works for you. Please call us at (719) 330-9900 if you have questions.

Keywords: Apartment, one-bedroom apartment, Nob Hill apartment, flat, one-bedroom flat, San Francisco apartment, San Francisco flat, San Francisco Nob Hill apartment, San Francisco Nob Hill flat

More Details
  • Sleeps 4
  • 1 Bedroom
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Linens provided

Recent Review

About the Owner

For the last 20 years, my husband has served as Chancellor of two statewide higher educational systems: the University of West Virginia System, in Charleston, West Virginia; and the Tennessee Board of Regents, in Nashville, Tennessee. He is a very gentle and gracious man who cares deeply about education. Yet with state resources strained to the limit these days, public education is a highly politicized enterprise, with increasing competition for decreasing dollars. So after each of his quarterly board meetings, I would whisk Charles out to San Francisco for a little break: to restore and re-charge, to rest and read, to walk the wonderful streets of San Francisco and to eat in grand restaurants in the City.

The result is this apartment. It is such a perfect spot, with its panoramic views, elegant interiors, and central location: it has become our home away from home, beckoning us from our busy lives, something we look forward to and truly embrace in our lives.

If you are looking for an opportunity for just the right place, to get a break, restore and re-charge, and still be in the center of a vibrant city with all it has to offer, this could be the place for you.

Call Owner
Speaks: english

8 Reviews

4.1
based on 8 traveler reviews

Auckland, New Zealand
4

Great room

  • 4 of 5

A nicely finished apartment, well back from the street. Location is pretty good, but you will have to walk for a few blocks to get around (Union square a few blocks North, nearest BART station a few blocks east). Just be aware of where you are walking in the evening, location is near Tenderloin which can be a bit dodgy at night.

Apartment was clean and tidy on arrival. Owners leave a wealth of information for tourists. Bed was reasonably comfortable, if not a little small for a couple in that week's heat. Lighting in the bathroom was a little dim.

Great place to stay if you are in town for a period of time, and like your independence.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

The location was perfect for seeing SF and our family. We never received an arrival package so woke the owner up to get more info to gain access to apartment. Housekeeping was average with a dirty oven and partially used amenities and no blanket or comforter for sleeper sofa. Owner did follow up with a phone call the day after we arrived which demonstrated her desire to make sure all was well for us. Recommend the apartment for only 2 people due to bathroom access and size.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response. I am so sorry the guest did not receive the Welcome Packet; we send the Welcome Letter with all access instructions, a brochure of the property, a copy of the Bay City Guide, and a signed agreement when we receive a copy of the agreement, but we did not receive the signed agreement from the guest. We did respond though with email information the day of arrival, and took a call late at night when the guest couldn't make the lock box work. The apartment is an elegant, tiny one bedroom apartment - advertised and in fact, quite AFFORDABLE. We have had as guests faculty on sabbatical, couples stay for a month, and families of four on their first trip to San Francisco. This property is such a wonderful alternative to a hotel room, with a new European kitchen, laundry on the premises, full carrara marble bath, and a precious patio. But it is small. After reading the review, we came to stay at 1054 Sutter, to experience living here, and were astonished at how quiet it is in the apartment, in the heart of the City, how elegant the apartment is, and how easy it is to live in the City from this apartment in Nob Hill.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

CONVENIENT BUT NEEDS TLC

  • 3 of 5

My husband, our son and I stayed at this place at the end of August. We found the location (Tender Nob) convenient and safe, in spite of the few homeless and soup kitchens. The building as well as the apartment have seen better days. However nothing that a little TLC could not help.

The apartment size is tight for 3 people: The apartment was probably a large studio which was ingeniously divided to make a one bedroom apartment, meaning that the whole space is divided in 2 by a glass wall, with the kitchen-living-room on one side and the bedroom and master bath on the other, with the bathroom entrance in the master bedroom.

Here are a few suggestions: Replace spotted Ralph Lauren sheets, lamp bulbs, sofa bed mattress cover, fix patio door lock, as well as patio planks (my husband fell though a gap in the floor)

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Princeton, nj
4

Cozy, European Style Apt

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed week long stay at property. Apt is small yet well appointed with a large bathroom, high end appliances and comfortable bed. Was a bit tight for 3 adults, perfect for a single or couple. Trader Joes around the corner was a real plus. Aces bar on the corner was a good local sports bar for NY Yankee and NY Giants fans. They also host college football games for Univ of Wisconsin alums. Area is considered TenderNob by locals rather than Nob Hill.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
East of Atlanta, GA
4

Charming and Modern

  • 4 of 5

This was our second visit to SF, and we knew the Nob Hill area from our previous stay in a VRBO apartment rental. The apartment is cozy, well appointed with modern amenities, and comfortably and tastefully furnished.

Pros- brand new European appliances, quartz counter tops, great WiFi and cable TV service.

Cons- mostly minor- no microwave, clock (other than on the oven), or CD player.

We enjoyed our stay-Christmas Eve at Grace Cathedral, the Embarcadero experience (especially the Pier 1 area) and a visit to Alcatraz and the Empress Restaurant in Chinatown were highlights.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Riverton, NJ, USA
5

Lovely and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I completely enjoyed our 4 day stay in SF on Nob Hill. The location of this apartment met all our needs. This was not our first stay in SF and we wanted a more relaxed and quality visit. This rental was exactly right for walking and seeing the city without the honky-tonk atmosphere of Fisherman's wharf (which is fun in small doses). This is a very comfortably appointed space for two people. My only wish was that we had two sets of keys so that we could easily go out separately without time constrains.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for a great review. Getting an extra set of keys is a great idea. We'll do it!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Location

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$5,060
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 16.5%

The City of San Francisco has passed regulation, Chapter 41 A of the San Francisco Administrative Code, carefully controlling short term rentals in the City. For this reason, the minimum stay in any of our apartments is 30 days or more. We hope this works for you. Please call us at (719) 330-9900 if you have questions.

To make a reservation, guests need to contact us a (719) 330-9900, with a credit card for deposit. Guests pay 50% at the time of reservation, and 50% 30 days before they arrive.

Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Mar 10, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Property Type

  • apartment

General

  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Wireless Internet ...

Kitchen

  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable

Suitability

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Attractions

  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1

Bedrooms

  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1
  • Convertible bed(s)
  • Double Beds (1) Keetsa organic mattress, Ralph Lauren linens, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofabed

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Wood Deck

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Notes:

  • Recent guests have recommended these restaurants near the apartment: Z&Y on Jackson is very good for the hot Chinese stuff. We liked both Seven Hills and Hyde Street Seafood and Raw Bar on Hyde. The Slanted Door in the Ferry Building is Vietnamese and very good. And, the Hong Kong Palace on Geary serves the best dim sum we’ve ever eaten.

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car