Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Texas Beachfront Home located at prestigious Indian Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 213 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10

Located on Galveston's quiet west end at Indian Beach, this beachfront home has an amazing Gulf views from both decks and from living area. This charming Texas beachfront home is one and half stories. Main floor has spacious living, dining table for eight, large kitchen with bar & additional seating for five -- ALL living area's have panoramic view of Gulf. Three bedrooms on main floor -- king bed with it's on door to deck, cable TV and is connected to Hollywood bath. Bunk room for four with under bed storage, and another room with twin beds with private bath, cable TV & private closet. Top floor is solely large master suite, which has private covered balcony, private bath, built in office with printer/fax/scanner ready for you to plug in, and large walk in closet. Laundry room, located on main level, has full size washer & dryer. Main living area has large screen cable TV and kitchen is fully equipped.

NO PROM GROUPS, NO WEDDINGS AND NO LARGE PARTIES

PLEASE REFER TO CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY BEFORE MAKING REQUEST

More Details

Owner
Tiffany Warwick, owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I wanted to take a moment to thank you and Gary for letting us stay at your dreamy beach house this past weekend.



As mentioned, my Dad is over from Scotland visiting and like the rest of us, he was absolutely blown away with the tranquility and stunning location of the property.



Everyone in our party had a restful and deeply relaxing weekend which was just what the doctor ordered.



You really do have a beautiful home there, so thanks again for letting us stay.
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 1

Map

Car: recommended

Located at Indian Beach

Amenities

Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 213 m²
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master-private - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2-Hollywood Bath - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor shower - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2-main level - 1 king
    Bedroom 3-main level - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4-BUNK room - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Texas Beachfront Home located at prestigious Indian Beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 16 reviews
4

Charming

  • 4 of 5

Charming house, overall clean, equipped well....but looks like it is starting to show wear and tear, could use some repair in and out, plus bedsheets could be replaced.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a gem!

  • 5 of 5

Luxury beach stay! Will return!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home and location

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house! Location was great. It is about 20 minutes into town if a trip was needed. Beach was not crowded. House had everything that we needed. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed our beach house and we look forward to you returning soon! Thank you so much for taking the time to do your review :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

I am a travel agent and I have stayed in some wonderful resorts, but I must say this is one of the BEST HOMES I have stayed in. Not only was it beautiful but it was equipped with everything we needed. I highly recommend this beachfront home. I look forward to going back.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are beyond thrilled you took the time out of your busy schedule to write such a lovely review of our beach home. We look forward to you and your friends returning in the near future! Cheers, The Warwick's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful ocean-front home with wonderful amenities!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time to vacation in Galveston from Ohio, and our second time to stay at the Warwick home. We decided to return because we couldn't find another house with all the wonderful features that this home offers: location right on the beach, huge open floor plan including a large well-equipped kitchen and nicely furnished great room, wall of windows presenting a spectacular view of the ocean, a large covered deck (which was one of our must-haves), and a private upper-level master suite with additional covered deck. We liked that the home was kept clean.....and it was not far away from great restaurants or from tourist sights in downtown Galveston, but far enough to have a less populated beach. The owner, Tiffany, was always very quick to get back to us by email with any questions or concerns we had, and our deposit was refunded immediately the following day after our departure. I have no doubt that we'll be coming back to the Warwick house again in the years to come!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to do such a glowing review! We truly appreciate all the wonderful comments and we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall a nice property

  • 4 of 5

Five very rough days with extremely bad weather but a relaxing time due to the quality and layout of the Beachhouse. Wife says one of the best appointed kitchens of any place we stayed. The beds were comfortable, the family room kitchen and eating area were one very big lodge style room very nicely appointed. They have reasonably good Internet if you know how to make it work, we brought an Apple TV and were not able to get it to connect wirelessly so we had to go to the store to purchase an ethernet cable to plug into the router that met success. However the cable box upstairs in the master bedroom only played one channel and it was ESPN so that was a disappointment. If you drive an EV there are plenty of plugs downstairs in the parking area. The beach was quiet and we did not get any overflow traffic from the neighbors a few hundred feet up the beach because there is essentially a mobile home park in the adjoining neighborhood. There's one restaurant nearby but the drive into town where you get unlimited choices is only about 15 minutes. If you use this website to make a reservation be sure to communicate directly with the owner because you will get statements of what you owe them that are different from one to the next. In addition everything on the website was cut and paste in the email communication sometimes it's hard to follow because the context becomes confused, no one was trying to pull a fast one and things are easily worked out. The view of the beach when you walk in the front door is spectacular In the back the deck is very large and welcoming and a great place to spend the night out watching lightning storms over the gulf.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do the review. We love our second home and we want our guests to be happy, so all comments are taken into serious consideration. Cable box in master will be addressed, as this is the first I have heard of it. Sounds like internet was spotty due to bad weather. Homeaway/VRBO now charges guests a fee for booking and they keep their fee; therefore, booking fee will never come directly to me so we do not put on our rental agreement. As far as email communications, we try to keep things simple as possible, including Welcome Packet, Hospitality phone app, etc. Sorry you felt communications were unclear as we try to provide all guests with as much info as possible as well as we are just an email or text away. If we aren't available, our greeter is always eager to answer any questions as well. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160
Damage Deposit $600

MONDAY CHECK-IN
CANCELATIONS
If you cancel more than 60 days before check-in, your deposit will be returned.
If you cancel less than 60 days before check-in, you will forfeit your deposit.
If you cancel less than 30 days before check-in, you will forfeit full payment.
You have up to 30 days prior to your stay to change your reservation but will be subject to a $100 change fee. Deposits are non-ref

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.