check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Charming Texas Beachfront Home located at prestigious Indian Beach

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 25, 2016
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10

Located on Galveston's quiet west end at Indian Beach, this beachfront home has an amazing Gulf views from both decks and from living area. This charming Texas beachfront home is one and half stories. Main floor has spacious living, dining table for eight, large kitchen with bar & additional seating for five -- ALL living area's have panoramic view of Gulf. Three bedrooms on main floor -- king bed with it's on door to deck, cable TV and is connected to Hollywood bath. Bunk room for four with under bed storage, and another room with twin beds with private bath, cable TV & private closet. Top floor is solely large master suite, which has private covered balcony, private bath, built in office with printer/fax/scanner ready for you to plug in, and large walk in closet. Laundry room, located on main level, has full size washer & dryer. Main living area has large screen cable TV and kitchen is fully equipped.

NO PROM GROUPS, NO WEDDINGS AND NO LARGE PARTIES

PLEASE REFER TO CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY BEFORE MAKING REQUEST

More Details
  • Sleeps 10
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english

11 Reviews

4.8
based on 11 traveler reviews

5

Beautiful ocean-front home with wonderful amenities!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time to vacation in Galveston from Ohio, and our second time to stay at the Warwick home. We decided to return because we couldn't find another house with all the wonderful features that this home offers: location right on the beach, huge open floor plan including a large well-equipped kitchen and nicely furnished great room, wall of windows presenting a spectacular view of the ocean, a large covered deck (which was one of our must-haves), and a private upper-level master suite with additional covered deck. We liked that the home was kept clean.....and it was not far away from great restaurants or from tourist sights in downtown Galveston, but far enough to have a less populated beach. The owner, Tiffany, was always very quick to get back to us by email with any questions or concerns we had, and our deposit was refunded immediately the following day after our departure. I have no doubt that we'll be coming back to the Warwick house again in the years to come!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to do such a glowing review! We truly appreciate all the wonderful comments and we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall a nice property

  • 4 of 5

Five very rough days with extremely bad weather but a relaxing time due to the quality and layout of the Beachhouse. Wife says one of the best appointed kitchens of any place we stayed. The beds were comfortable, the family room kitchen and eating area were one very big lodge style room very nicely appointed. They have reasonably good Internet if you know how to make it work, we brought an Apple TV and were not able to get it to connect wirelessly so we had to go to the store to purchase an ethernet cable to plug into the router that met success. However the cable box upstairs in the master bedroom only played one channel and it was ESPN so that was a disappointment. If you drive an EV there are plenty of plugs downstairs in the parking area. The beach was quiet and we did not get any overflow traffic from the neighbors a few hundred feet up the beach because there is essentially a mobile home park in the adjoining neighborhood. There's one restaurant nearby but the drive into town where you get unlimited choices is only about 15 minutes. If you use this website to make a reservation be sure to communicate directly with the owner because you will get statements of what you owe them that are different from one to the next. In addition everything on the website was cut and paste in the email communication sometimes it's hard to follow because the context becomes confused, no one was trying to pull a fast one and things are easily worked out. The view of the beach when you walk in the front door is spectacular In the back the deck is very large and welcoming and a great place to spend the night out watching lightning storms over the gulf.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do the review. We love our second home and we want our guests to be happy, so all comments are taken into serious consideration. Cable box in master will be addressed, as this is the first I have heard of it. Sounds like internet was spotty due to bad weather. Homeaway/VRBO now charges guests a fee for booking and they keep their fee; therefore, booking fee will never come directly to me so we do not put on our rental agreement. As far as email communications, we try to keep things simple as possible, including Welcome Packet, Hospitality phone app, etc. Sorry you felt communications were unclear as we try to provide all guests with as much info as possible as well as we are just an email or text away. If we aren't available, our greeter is always eager to answer any questions as well. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely awesome!!!!

  • 5 of 5

There were 8 in my group. The house is beautiful. The decks could not be nicer, couldn't ask for a better view. LOVED IT!!! Have already sent the property # to 2 of my friends!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love our home too and so happy when guests love it just like we do! We strive to make you feel at home and to add you to our "repeat guests" list. Look forward to having you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Greatest Beach House

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at Warwick house. It is such a great beach house. It is one of the best equipped houses we have ever stayed in and so comfortable and cozy!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! We love our guests, especially returning ones :) It makes us happy to make YOU happy. Look forward to booking your future trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home, very comfortable and inviting.

  • 5 of 5

The home was well appointed and very comfortable. It was better than its description on the listing. Its close proximity to the beach was a definite plus. The kitchen was well equipped (we especially loved the margarita machine!!) and very functional. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! So happy you enjoyed our home as much as we do. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, The Warwick's
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

absolute perfection!!! highly recommended!!

  • 5 of 5

I can't even begin to describe how incredible this beach house is. It is THE perfect place for a family gathering as it's an open plan set up, beautifully decorated, super comfortable seating and plenty of it, huge fireplace, big dinning table and huge kitchen with everything from ice maker to margarita maker at hand. The upstairs retreat is to die for!!! It is very large with a king size bed, big bathroom and has it's own private balcony perfect for a morning cup of coffee.

The deck off the main level is incredible with plenty of chairs and loungers and a table for outside dining. It's the perfect place to drink a glass of wine or margarita and take in the views and the magnificent Texas sunsets. I could not recommend this beach house enough and Tiffany was so gracious and so kind and so very accommodating for us all... We had such an amazing Christmas week here and will cherish the memories forever. Thank you SO much... we can't wait to return one day.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to having you agian soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Car: recommended

Located at Indian Beach

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 22 2016 - Sep 26 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$750
Fri,Sat
$3,800
 
 
Fall
Sep 27 2016 - Oct 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$725
Fri,Sat
$3,800
 
 
Low
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$600
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $160 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $600
Tax Rate 15.0%

MONDAY CHECK-IN
CANCELATIONS
If you cancel more than 60 days before check-in, your deposit will be returned.
If you cancel less than 60 days before check-in, you will forfeit your deposit.
If you cancel less than 30 days before check-in, you will forfeit full payment.
You have up to 30 days prior to your stay to change your reservation but will be subject to a $100 change fee. Deposits are non-ref

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 25, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • house

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family

General

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront

Attractions

  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks

Leisure Activities

  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • wind-surfing

Floor Area

  • 2300 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Master-private - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 2-Hollywood Bath - toilet, shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Outdoor shower - outdoor shower

Bedrooms

  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master suite - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2-main level - 1 king
  • Bedroom 3-main level - 2 twin/ single
  • Bedroom 4-BUNK room - 4 twin/ single

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car