check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

This Cabin Has 'An Endless View' from Majestic Mountain.

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 26, 2016
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Our three bedroom cabin sleeps up to 14 comfortably. This cabin has one master bedroom with a king size bed, a guest room with a king size bed and a queen size bunk bed on the upper 'Bunkhouse' as well as a day bed and trundle and a futon. There is a loft that will sleep up to 4 additional children. Each bedroom is on a separate floor and each has a full bath with the upstairs bath having a Jacuzzi tub with yet another amazing view of the mountains. A full size hot tub is on the outside deck overlooking the mountains as well. There are 4 porches to enjoy. One for each level so you can enjoy the view of Mt. Leconte and other mountains & wildlife and one on the front of the cabin so you can welcome family, friends and neighbors. We have a full size kitchen, game room with pool table and air hockey with foosball on the third level. There is an outdoor grill and nature all around. After a full day of sightseeing, hiking or shopping you can soak and relax in the relaxing hot tub. Our cabin is close to Dollywood & Pigeon Forge and not far from the Arts & Crafts District, the Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg. We hope you’ll enjoy our cabin as much as we do.

Keywords: 'An Endless View', Log Cabin, Dollywood, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, Sevierville, Tanger Outlet Mall, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Jacuzzi, Smoky Mountains

More Details
  • Sleeps 14
  • 3 Bedrooms
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Parking
  • Barbecue
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

My wife and I both work long hours and enjoy the chance to get away, relax, do a little shopping, run out to see the crafts & enjoy a nice dinner.

Speaks: english

12 Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)
indiana
1

Go somewhere else

  • 1 of 5

Go somewhere else

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We picked this cabin as we wanted/needed 3 bathrooms and a hot tub.

We had to fix the toilet on the main floor the minute we got there, wouldn't flush. Toilet on top floor didn't work all week. 60+ year olds had to go down 2/3 flights of steps to use restroom. It was known a raccoon had babies under hot tub but we were not advised before arrival. When we called the owner he said oh I meant to call you about that?? Couldn't use any if the 3 decks or the hot tub as raccoon came towards us if we were out. Fan on top floor didn't work. Oven and fridge were dirty, hadn't been cleaned in awhile. Answers from owner was so scripted knew we weren't the first, or the last, to complain. So many cabins in the area, would advise to look for a different one. Owner could have cared less to fix any problems while we were there. Owner offered us $100.00 refund, thanks but no thanks.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Rented this place with two priorities, 3 full service bathrooms and a hot tub. Toilet on top floor didn't work all week. Husband had to fix toilet on main floor, called owner about top toilet, said he had to order new parts and never heard from him again. 60+ year olds had to go down 2/3 flights of steps to use restroom. It was known a raccoon had babies under hot tub but we were not advised before arrival. When we called the owner he said oh I meant to call you about that?? Couldn't use any if the 3 decks or hot tub all week as raccoon came towards us if we were out. Fan on top floor didn't work. Oven and fridge were dirty, hadn't been cleaned in awhile. Answers from owner about problems were so scripted knew we weren't the first, or the last, to complain. So many cabins in the area, would advise to look for a different one. Owner could have cared less to fix any problems while we were there. Offered us $100.00 back for our problems, thanks but no thanks.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As I expressed previously, we deeply regret if you experienced anything less than desired during your stay in our cabin. As you mentioned after your stay, you began thinking of things that displeased or detracted from your stay and I notice more things have been added in your remarks. Our goal is to have our guests take good memories following their stay, not taking ill feelings and bad memories. I believe we typically accomplish that goal, unfortunately not on your account. A raccoon found a warm place to nest beneath our hot tub. As you are aware a trapper was employed to remove the raccoon and pups. The trapper consulted with a local wildlife official and the pups were too young to relocate at that time. The raccoon and pups have now been relocated several miles away. I sincerely wish this could have happened before your stay. When we visit the mountains, we are not surprised to see raccoons, bears and other wildlife. We would rather see them a little further from the cabin, but we know they are not far away and may come to visit at any time. You probably noticed the Bear Proof trash containers at our cabin and most cabins and homes in this area (works for raccoons as well). We found one toilet not functioning after your stay and it was repaired. Following your stay and comments, I also checked everything I could think of to check and asked our housekeeper to provide special attention as well. Comments were added about the oven and refrigerator. The refrigerator and self-cleaning oven require cleaning after every guest stay. We are aware the ceiling fan on the top floor is not functioning as we have disconnected the power due to its proximity to the bunk bed. The cabin has (3) central air conditioning units (one for each floor). We know children often sleep in this area so our concern is that it presented a potential safety issue for young children. We are looking for a light fixture that would look right in that same location, but further from the reach of children. Once we locate the appropriate light fixture, we will replace that ceiling fan with a light only. Again, we wish your memories were more positive, but we understand we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. We will try to make sure we meet the expectations of future guests to the best of our ability.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
new ellenton SC near augusta GA
5

MAJESTIC VACATION WITH AN END..................

  • 5 of 5

THIS WAS THE 3RD TIME WE STAYED HERE AND WE STILL HAD THE OVERWHELMING FEELINGS WHEN WE OPENED THE DOOR AS THE 1ST TIME. THE LAY OUT IS PERFECT (3 FLOORS) FOR VARIOUS GROUPS AS THEY CAN HAVE THEIR OWN PRIVACY. NO COMMENT ABOUT THE VIEW (GREAT) ALTHOUGH THE TREES ARE BECOMING A PROBLEM.

THE MOST EXITING EVENT WAS THE VISIT OF PAPA BEAR WITH 3 CUBS LOOKING FOR FOOD ON SEVERAL DAYS. A HILARIOUS MOMENT WAS WHEN A "RACCOON" SHOWED UP ON THE 2ND FLOOR IN THE EVENING.

WE HAD TO MAKE A CHOICE WHAT SHOWS TO SEE AND WHAT EVENTS FOR THE KIDS. SO MUCH TO DO AND SO LITTLE TIME. FOR YOUR EVENING STROLL WE RECOMMEND - THE ISLAND - . A NEW DEVELOPMENT FOR THE TOURIST AWAY FROM THE STRIP. WE WILL TRY TO PLAN FOR A WEEK NEXT YEAR, IN THE MEAN TIME ADVISING FRIENDS ABOUT THIS MAJESTIC LOCATION.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind comments from one of our favorite guests. We always appreciate knowing our returning guests enjoyed their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Tallahassee, FL
5

One of my most favorite places!

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed at this cabin twice and it has easily become one of my favorite vacation spots. I stay in the third story top bunk when I come, and my view when I wake up is absolutely breathtaking. The games provide entertainment that lasts the entire trip and at night I like to go up in the hot tub and watch the sunset or enjoy a cool evening (because I come in fall). The cabin is in the most perfect location. I've walked the neighborhood a few times and I have to say this one has one of the best views. The neighborhood overlooks Dollywood, so you know you're staying just above the Pigeon Forge strips, and super close to all the fun attractions. I haven't even made a dent in the list of nearby activities because there is just so much to do. I have some amazing memories from staying in this cabin, and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice stay. Hope you'll have an opportunity visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Tuscaloosa, AL
5

Cozy cabin, beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at this lovely cabin. Our son really enjoyed playing pool, air hockey, and foosball.

Our daughter loved the upstairs bedroom, which has the most amazing view! Of course we all enjoyed the beautiful mountain view from the 3 back porches! My husband and I loved to sit in the swing (or rocking chairs), and watch the sun go down. I highly recommend (if you're an early bird) to watch the sun rise! The view is breathtaking! The cabin was very clean, and beautifully decorated. The beautiful Smoky Mountains is one of our favorite places to visit. It is wonderful when you find such a beautiful place to stay! There is so much do in Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg, and we enjoy all of the activities. But most of all, we come to see the majestic mountains! It means a lot to us to have a cozy, clean cabin with a view. We had plenty of room. Each of our children had their own space and bathroom. The cabin was everything we hoped for! We would highly recommend this cabin to anyone. We made some special memories during our stay, and hope to return one day. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin with us! God bless you!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our selection of this cabin when we decided to buy was based on having a real log cabin with a beautiful view of the mountains. We also wanted a relaxing location that provides comfort and recreation. "An Endless View" was the only cabin we found that met our criteria. You're right, Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Sevierville are perfect for a family get away. There is something for everyone. It pleases us to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to hearing from you in the future. Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Lumberton, NC
5

Return Visitor

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at Endless View. It has been a couple of years since our last visit. I was pleased to see the cabin was still in excellent condition, had been newly stained and living room furniture had been replaced. We thought it was great the first visit and our opinion has not changed. The mountains were beginning to turn green, the weather wonderful as spring was beginning. I loved sitting in the swing on the porch in the quiet evening. What a relaxing place to be. Wish I could do this every weekend.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, Ky
5

Great View

  • 5 of 5

Well maintained cabin with a beautiful view, very relaxing! Could easily just stay in cabin for several days, without leaving, but it is located near all of Pigeon Forge attractions! Easily accommodates several people! looking forward to future visits!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kind words. Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

From the Owner

We bought the cabin because we love the location, the space and of course the views. When we are on the porch overlooking the mountains, it feels like we're the only ones around. Then we drive down the road and everything we want is nearby. We turn right to follow the road into Dollywood or Pigeon Forge or turn left to go to the Arts & Crafts District, Gatlinburg or the Smoky Mountains. We can always find things we want to do year round. We plan to spend a lot of time here when we retire. When we feel like a trip down memory lane, we can take a drive down some of the roads we travelled while on our honeymoon.

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : Mc Ghee Tyson Airport-Tys at 36 Miles Nearest Golf : Gatlinburg Golf Course at 3 Miles Nearest Motorway : Parkway at 2 Miles Nearest Restaurant : Olde Mill Resturaunt at 4 Miles Nearest Ski : Ober Gatlinburg at 8 Miles Car: necessary

Enjoy the seclusion of the Mountains from our cabin and within a few miles you can still visit some of the best Restaurants you can imagine, shop at massive outlet malls, enjoy Dollywood or the numerous other activities & shows or maybe hike one of the numerous trails in the mountains. A few more miles and you can find Whitewater rafting on the Big Pigeon River with Appalachian Outdoors and others within reach for a day trip, Zip Lines thru several outfitters, running trails, mountain biking, Auto touring trails, Skiing at Ober-Gatlinburg. Of course there are PLENTY of alternatives...

Amusements include Ripley’s Aquarium, Ripley’s believe it or not, Haunted Mansion, Ski lifts, Titanic, Wonderworks and others.

Concerts, Entertainment and Performing Arts include Cirque de Chine, Blackwood Breakfast Variety Show, Black Bear Jamboree Dinner & Show and other musical and comedy attractions.

Christmas Place, Malls and shopping everywhere.

Golf Courses & Miniature Golf Courses are also available

3 miles from Dollywood, 4 miles to Pigeon Forge

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$275
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,375
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

Contact owner to arrange payment. Owner can normally be reached after 5pm.

* Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
** Occasional special discounts apply.
*** Special event rates and Holiday rates may apply

Feel free to contact owner via e-mail with any questions or quotation confirmation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 26, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

From the Owner

We like just walking down the road and looking at the other fine properties and in the evening, when everything is quiet you can hear the Dollywood train tooting it whistle in the distance.

Property Type

  • cabin

Theme

  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions

General

  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Split-System Heating
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library

Pool / Spa

  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub

Suitability

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Location Type

  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls

Leisure Activities

  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Floor Area

  • 2400 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet, combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet, shower, jetted tub

Bedrooms

  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Convertible bed(s)
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 queen, 2 twin/ single, 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (1) Queen Beds are Bunk Beds.

Outside

  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car