check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Studio Condo with great access to resorts, hot springs, lakes, rivers and trails

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Overview

Property Details

Updated: Aug 23, 2016
Studio, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

We offer more ways to book without incurring the new "Traveler Fee". Please feel free to inquire without giving Homeaway/VRBO any payment information. Thanks!

This studio condo is nicely updated and very well stocked. This is the perfect place to stay for a ski vacation or while exploring the Frasier Valley. There is so much to do and see. Explore Rocky Mountain National Park and seemingly endless National Forest. Fish or Water Ski at Lake Granby. Soak at Hot Sulphur Hot Springs. Ski at several Ski Resorts. Ride Snowmobiles or Mountain Bikes on hundreds of miles of Trails and Forest Roads. Dine at dozens of Restaurants, and Shop at a wide variety of Stores. Stay entertained at the condo with high speed wireless internet, cable television, heated swimming pools, hot tubs, fitness center, arcade, restaurant and bar and a few shops for your convenience.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets welcome
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

18 Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)
5

Great Studio Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo gave us an excellent base from which to range north to fish the Colorado in Rocky Mountain National Park and Willow Creek in Arapahoe National Forest, and to head south to fish the Fraser River and St. Louis Creek. It's well furnished, with a big tv, cable, wifi, full kitchen and comfortable murphy bed--just the right size for a couple. Throw in access to Silver Creek's pool and hot tubs, and the excellent price, and it's a great choice. My wife and I are already planning a return visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good Value

  • 3 of 5

Property staff wasn't very accommodating. The kitchen floor tile hadn't been mopped, it had dried coffee spots or something dark & some of the dishes in the cupboard had dried food on them. The washing machine at that end of the building wasn't working. The clothes washed, but the water didn't drain or spin out. We were finally able to acquire a couple of trash bags from the desk (without a charge) to take the dripping wet laundry down the hall to another washer, it ended up being a four hour ordeal to wash one load of towels. The price was reasonable and the unit satisfactory. You get what you pay for.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m very sorry to hear about the washer ordeal and that the unit was not as clean as it should have been when you arrived. Normal protocol in such a situation would be for Housekeeping to send someone to clean again and to bring some new towels while Maintenance deals with the broken machine. If you contacted Housekeeping or the Front Desk and did not get this response, please let me know. Now that I am aware of these issues, I have communicated your concerns with Property Management and they have committed to having more attention placed on the cleanliness of the unit. I am waiting on confirmation that the washing machine has been fixed. Please know that I would have been happy to facilitate a resolution to your concerns so you would have had a more enjoyable stay, however, I can’t fix what I don’t know about. I expect that this situation was an unfortunate anomaly, as this studio has been occupied over 100 nights this year and our guests have been happy and satisfied with the accommodations. Going forward if there is ever a situation like this again, please let me know as soon as possible so I can resolve the problem and get you focused on having a relaxing and enjoyable vacation in Granby. Warm regards, Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great trip

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful location. Knew what to expect from the HomeAway account. Very pleasant. Good communication

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

nice little studio condo

  • 4 of 5

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night of the two we booked due to the unexpected blizzard that came through. The Inn was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. I'm not sure why this place was listed under the "ski in/ski out" section, but this place is not that at all. The ski in/out area is only about 2 miles down the road. Heidi, a staff member at the rental store, was amazing, friendly, and so easy to work with. Would consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice comments. I have no idea how the listing would be in a "ski in / ski out" section but am looking into it. Hopefully the onsite ski shop and shuttles were convenient. What a shame to end a ski trip because of a blizzard. Happy travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It is HUGE! I was amazed at the size.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. Our apt. was nice and clean and very comfortable.

The last evening I noticed a leak from the bathroom ceiling so we called it in right away. Maintenance was very quick to respond and come up with a solution. They were going to have to shut our water off so they found we could move to the apt. next door for the rest of our stay. All this was solved in about 10 min. Maintenance came in and explained everything and was wonderful. We were very impressed with the staff and their problem solving.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Customer Service

  • 5 of 5

We had a couple snafu's in our stay that were no fault of the owners. Even though they did not have to, the owners were responsive and helpful and made our experience working with them a great one. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location

Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : DIA at 90 Miles Nearest Golf : Granby Ranch at 3 Miles Nearest Train : Amtrak station in Granby at 1 Miles Nearest Motorway : U.S. Highway 40 at 0.1 Miles Nearest Ski : Granby Ranch, aka Sol Vista at 2 Miles Car: recommended

Located in the middle of the Frasier Valley, The Inn at Silver Creek offers convenient access to year round activities and natural wonders including Winter Park & Mary Jane to the south, Rocky Mountain National Park to the north, and Hot Sulphur Hot Springs, Sol Vista Ski Resort, Devil's Thumb, Granby Ranch, river access, restaurants, forests, mountains, lakes, etc. in between.

Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$80
$420
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $50
Tax Rate 5.7%

Front desk is staffed 24/7 for easy check-in
$25.00 pet fee is collected at check-in when applicable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Aug 23, 2016
12
Available arrival
12
Available stay (no arrival)
12
Unavailable

Amenities

Property Type

  • condo

Theme

  • Adventure
  • Family

General

  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet

Kitchen

  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Dining

  • Dining Area

Entertainment

  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Onsite Services

  • Housekeeper

Suitability

  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Mountain
  • Resort

Attractions

  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Floor Area

  • 420 sq. ft.

Bathrooms

  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower

Bedrooms

  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Main room - 2 queen

Outside

  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water

Meals

  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car