check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Studio Condo with great access to resorts, hot springs, lakes, rivers and trails


Property Details

Updated: Oct 20, 2016
Studio, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

This studio condo is nicely updated and very well stocked. This is the perfect place to stay for a ski vacation or while exploring the Frasier Valley. There is so much to do and see. Explore Rocky Mountain National Park and seemingly endless National Forest. Fish or Water Ski at Lake Granby. Soak at Hot Sulphur Hot Springs. Ski at several Ski Resorts. Ride Snowmobiles or Mountain Bikes on hundreds of miles of Trails and Forest Roads. Dine at dozens of Restaurants, and Shop at a wide variety of Stores. Stay entertained at the condo with high speed wireless internet, cable television, heated swimming pools, hot tubs, fitness center, arcade, restaurant and bar and a few shops for your convenience.

  • Sleeps 4
  • 0 Bedrooms
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Parking
  • Garden
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Pets considered
  • Internet
  • Dish washer
  • Washing machine
  • Towels provided
  • Linens provided
  • Accept Credit Cards
  • Bookable online

Recent Review

About the Owner

Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

19 Reviews

based on 19 traveler reviews


Beautiful weekend in Granby.

  • 4 of 5

Studio is dated. Murphy bed ok. Couch about to fall apart. Fine for a couple nights and for price.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting me know the sofa may be damaged (even if a review may not have been the best line of communication).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Studio Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo gave us an excellent base from which to range north to fish the Colorado in Rocky Mountain National Park and Willow Creek in Arapahoe National Forest, and to head south to fish the Fraser River and St. Louis Creek. It's well furnished, with a big tv, cable, wifi, full kitchen and comfortable murphy bed--just the right size for a couple. Throw in access to Silver Creek's pool and hot tubs, and the excellent price, and it's a great choice. My wife and I are already planning a return visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Value

  • 3 of 5

Property staff wasn't very accommodating. The kitchen floor tile hadn't been mopped, it had dried coffee spots or something dark & some of the dishes in the cupboard had dried food on them. The washing machine at that end of the building wasn't working. The clothes washed, but the water didn't drain or spin out. We were finally able to acquire a couple of trash bags from the desk (without a charge) to take the dripping wet laundry down the hall to another washer, it ended up being a four hour ordeal to wash one load of towels. The price was reasonable and the unit satisfactory. You get what you pay for.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We switched to a local housekeeper in mid-August 2016. She has been doing a great job keeping the studio very clean. Our bedding and towels are much nicer than what the building had been providing. The unit is also better stocked since we are no longer limited by the onsite housekeeping rules.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great trip

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful location. Knew what to expect from the HomeAway account. Very pleasant. Good communication

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

nice little studio condo

  • 4 of 5

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night of the two we booked due to the unexpected blizzard that came through. The Inn was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. I'm not sure why this place was listed under the "ski in/ski out" section, but this place is not that at all. The ski in/out area is only about 2 miles down the road. Heidi, a staff member at the rental store, was amazing, friendly, and so easy to work with. Would consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice comments. I have no idea how the listing would be in a "ski in / ski out" section but am looking into it. Hopefully the onsite ski shop and shuttles were convenient. What a shame to end a ski trip because of a blizzard. Happy travels!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It is HUGE! I was amazed at the size.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. Our apt. was nice and clean and very comfortable.

The last evening I noticed a leak from the bathroom ceiling so we called it in right away. Maintenance was very quick to respond and come up with a solution. They were going to have to shut our water off so they found we could move to the apt. next door for the rest of our stay. All this was solved in about 10 min. Maintenance came in and explained everything and was wonderful. We were very impressed with the staff and their problem solving.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Activity and Interests

Nearest Airport : DIA at 90 Miles Nearest Golf : Granby Ranch at 3 Miles Nearest Train : Amtrak station in Granby at 1 Miles Nearest Motorway : U.S. Highway 40 at 0.1 Miles Nearest Ski : Granby Ranch, aka Sol Vista at 2 Miles Car: recommended

Located in the middle of the Frasier Valley, The Inn at Silver Creek offers convenient access to year round activities and natural wonders including Winter Park & Mary Jane to the south, Rocky Mountain National Park to the north, and Hot Sulphur Hot Springs, Sol Vista Ski Resort, Devil's Thumb, Granby Ranch, river access, restaurants, forests, mountains, lakes, etc. in between.


Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $50
Tax Rate 5.7%

Front desk is staffed 24/7 for easy check-in
$25.00 pet fee is collected at check-in when applicable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Total amount
Email Owner
Updated: Oct 20, 2016
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Property Type

  • condo


  • Adventure
  • Family


  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet


  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Dining Area


  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television

Pool / Spa

  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool

Onsite Services

  • Housekeeper


  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Location Type

  • Mountain
  • Resort


  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants

Leisure Activities

  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking

Local Services & Businesses

  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services

Sports & Adventure Activities

  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Floor Area

  • 420 sq. ft.


  • Bathroom 1 - toilet, combination tub/shower


  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Main room - 2 queen


  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water


  • Guests provide their own meals

Partner Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car