Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Bay Front, 2BR, Balcony, Pool, Jacuzzi, Dock, Wifi, Smart HD TV's

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Next door to the Convention Center, this beautiful 2BR, 2BA Bay front corner unit has a Jacuzzi bath,1 King Bedroom, One bedroom with 2 Queen Beds ( no twins for our guests!) Free WiFi, premium Cable channels, and stunning views. Enjoy the balcony or crab and fish off of our boat docks. The outdoor pool overlooks the boat docks and the bay. There is an elevator for easy access to the unit. This beautiful Thunder Island Condo is two blocks from the ocean with easy beach access. Park your car in our guarded parking lot and off you go!

This is a Smoke Free unit!

**Ocean City just named one of the top 20 most popular beaches in the US! Of course! Its beautiful, clean and easy to get to! Besides the spectacular view and sunsets, there have been many dolphin sightings on the bay

Secrets and The Jolly Roger are within walking distance or jump on and off the bus to go to the Boardwalk for a small daily fee. Our kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need, down to a crab pot, and a blender for enjoying dinner and those frozen cocktails out on the balcony. There is a washer, dryer, iron, and even a blow dryer.

Recently renovated, enjoy the Jacuzzi tub and new 16 ft glass sliders positioned to give you a maximum view. We comfortably sleep 8. There is one King Bed, a Master BR with 2 Queen beds, and a Queen size sleeper sofa in the Living Room. Enjoy HBO and Starz. DVD players in every bed room. Ocean City off season is one of the most relaxing locations the East Coast has to offer. Enjoy classic car Cruiser weekends, Christmas expos, New Years Eve, Springfest, Winterfest and so much more. This unit books fast, so please do not hesitate to ask any question that will help us make your stay as enjoyable as possible. This is a non smoking unit.

SORRY: No group rentals for Senior Week.

More Details

Owner
Debbie Bua
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Debbie Bua

I love to share Ocean CIty and Thunder Island with everyone. I love it there and can't wait to retire there on day.

Debbie Bua purchased this condo in 2005

Why Debbie Bua chose Maryland

I fell in love with Ocean City and searched and searched for the perfect unit before buying. Thunder Island has the best views on the bay! The boat docks and pool are such a convenience. Crabbing is such fun!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a fantastic time and we will be passing along your information to our friends who love ocmd as much as we do. Next year we will be in tocuh. The only complaint I have is that it wasn't more time but you couldn't control that lol. The place was perfect and in a great location. my husband and I could not have been happier.

Thank you again so much.

Jackie
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
  • Village
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Hall - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Queen BR - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King - 1 king
    Queen - 2 queen
    Living Room - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
2 Beach chairs and games are available, however not guaranteed. I stock the unit as best I can with paper goods and soap, usually 2x per year but I cannot guarantee them.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

West Milford, New Jersey
5

Great place on the water and convenient to everything

  • 5 of 5

Debbie is a great renter, the place is very clean and nice to stay in. She is very accommodating and helpful to make sure we get all of our needs met. Look forward in coming back again.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable Weekend!

  • 4 of 5

This condo is very clean, close proximity to different places, comfortable beds and great view. We had a nice time and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely visit this rental again. Thanks Debbie!!!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable, clean and relaxing...thank you for the stay!!

  • 5 of 5

Wished we could've stayed longer

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Castle
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5

Despite the winter weather the place was absolutely great. Very comfortable made you feel at home. We were able to walk right to convention center almost touch it. Definitely will be returning.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Overall nice location. Clean.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very convienent to everything in general condo kitchen in a bit of a need for some updating

  • 4 of 5

loved the two bedrooms will be perfect for our family this summer the view is awsome we love staying at Thunder Island Our only two complaints are that the kitchen cabnets are in very poor shape Delapidated at best And 3/4s of all dishes and utencils were dirty coming out of shelves One coffee cup even had lipstick on it Im sure this is a cleaning company oversight and does not reflect on the owners We r looking forward to our summer 2017 stay

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, I am very happy you are looking forward to your Summer stay. Thank you for the input on the kitchen. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Seacrets

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental rates

Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
June 2017
May 30 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Labor day 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
September 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$180
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 10.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

Partner Offers

Find a rental car