Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call VacationRentals.com Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Big Bear Lake Lodge With Hot Tub, Pool Table, & Panoramic Mountain & Lake Views

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Big Bear Lake Lodge With Hot Tub, Pool Table, & Panoramic Mountain & Lake Views

Enjoy all that Big Bear Lake has to offer at our Big Bear vacation rental. Our luxury ski home offers access to year-round activities and festivals. Our vacation home accommodates guests and vacationers in the Moonridge area...featuring hiking trails at the end of the street. Whatever brings you to Big Bear, this California home is the perfect choice among other ski homes, condos, and luxury hotels. Enter a setting of comfort and luxury, and spend your vacation at one of the easiest resorts to access from Los Angeles and the Inland Empire.

Overlooking Big Bear Lake, our Big Bear vacation rental home offers a sublime retreat of mountain chic luxury. Enter a setting of luxury accommodation, nestled within a charming mountain community a short drive from shopping, dining and entertainment. Recently updated bedrooms and living areas feature all of the comforts of home and a cozy fireplace. Enjoy panoramic views, hot tub relaxation, skiing, and the other benefits of one of Big Bear Lake. Our home features:

+ 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths sleeps 13 in 7 beds

+ Gourmet Kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances

+ Bathrooms feature travertine and marble

+ Year-round recreation at Big Bear Mountain Resort

+ Located a short drive from Big Bear Lake

+ 4 Parking Spaces including a 2-car garage

+ Free High-Speed Wifi Internet & Long Distance Calls

+ 8-person hot tub

+ 2,000 square foot deck!

More Details

Owner
Mark Jansen
Member since: 2008
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Mark Jansen

Our family has been skiing and hiking for over 40 years. With the wonderful proximity to Los Angeles, it was a natural choice for us to vacation here. We share our home with many friends and guests and hope that your family and friends will enjoy it as much as we do.

Mark Jansen purchased this house in 2013

Why Mark Jansen chose Moonridge

Our quaint ski lodge home is location that is convenient to Big Bear Mountain Ski Area and hiking trails. A short drive from Big Bear Lake, you will enjoy the many offerings of the area. When you return to the house, you can appreciate the panoramic views and luxurious accommodations.

What makes this house unique

Our home is situated in with west facing views for great afternoon sun, hillside privacy and views.

Amenities

Moonridge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King bed with lots of closet space and ensuite bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King Size bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen size bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 3 twin/ single , Two bunk beds (Queen with 3 twins
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Big Bear Lake Lodge With Hot Tub, Pool Table, & Panoramic Mountain & Lake Views
average rating of 4.6136365 based on 44 reviews
1

At your own risk. Great property, terrible managers.

  • 1 of 5

Exvellemr cabin. Everything was as expected except for one detail. Air conditioning was previously listed in the amenities section. When we arrived and found there was no air conditioning, I contacted the managers to inquire. The manager told me air conditioning was never listed on amenities. I sent her screenshots from the property listing, showing air conditioning. She replied later in an email with her own screenshots showing the property amenities and air conditioning had been removed. We were very disappointed with her dishonesty and misconduct. We are in process of filing property complaint for misrepresentation of property with HomeAway. Rent at your own risk. If something goes wrong, the managers will do whatever they can to avoid taking responsibility.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry for this incident and grateful the guest brought this to our attention as our mountain cabin has never had air conditioning. We checked from our end and also had HomeAway check our listing and though neither of us could find any A/C listed as an amenity. We have triple checked to ensure our features read correctly. It is our sincere intention to make our guests comfortable, keep expectations clear and ensure they have a wonderful experience at our cabin. We had several exchanges with the guest but we are sorry he is still unhappy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A successful family getaway

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for access to your vacation home! Our favorite part of your property was the huge deck with FANTASTIC views! With 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, our family had plenty of room. Loved your professional stove in the kitchen! You also have some rustic, unique furnishings that were perfect for the cabin. Hopefully, we will be back to enjoy another season's beauty from your deck!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Gorgeous stay.

  • 4 of 5

Excellent location. Beautiful property.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles
4

Fun Getaway for a good sized crowd

  • 4 of 5

We rented this home for a 4-day weekend with 13 of our friends. The house is really nice, with a really large deck, beautiful view, hot tub and pool table. There were plenty of bathrooms and we never felt crowded. There were lots of places to sit, a large kitchen and dining area, and beds for thirteen people.

I will say this though, if you're traveling to this house with thirteen adults, the bunk beds in the bunk bed room are very small and I felt really badly making my 30-year-old friends sleep in there. That bedroom is definitely meant for children. I think it's on me for not realizing that before our stay though.

If I may make a suggestion to the hosts, the other bedrooms are much larger than the bunk bed room, and it might be great to do a little switching around - you could put a few regular sized twin beds in one of the larger rooms instead of a bunch of tiny bunk beds in the smallest room. It might be a better use of space and accommodate adult guests a bit more comfortably. Then, use the smallest bedroom as a queen sized bedroom. Just spitting ideas.

Definitely bring soap, toilet paper, paper towels, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent and those types of things because there really wasn't any of that there, but I will say there were lots of bath/spa towels, which was really appreciated since we had so many people.

Hot tub was great. View was super.

We used the deck a ton, but just fair warning, this deck only gets shade in the morning, and after that it is super hot sun all day, so if you're going here during the summer months like we did, bring some sort of umbrella. We had a friend coming up later, so we asked him to bring a pop-up tent, and we set that up on the deck and it saved us. The deck is so beautiful, but without shade it is very hot out there!

The hosts were very kind and responded super fast if I had any questions. We had an excellent time here! It really was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Southern California
4

Great location and views.

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home with gorgeous deck and views

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I had a relaxing weekend at this beautiful home. We cooked all of our meals in the large kitchen. The deck is beautiful with views of that lake and mountains. The bedrooms were spacious. We would definitely recommend this home.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Bear Mountain
Snow Summit
Big Bear Alpine Zoo
Big Bear Mountain Golf Course
Grizzly Manor Cafe
Grizzly's Beer Belly Deli & Cafe
Black Diamond Tavern
Action ZipLine Tours
Madlon's -- CLOSED
Baldwin Lake Stables
Vons
Nearest Airport
63 Miles
Ontario Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Black Diamond Tavern
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Gold Mine Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
52 Miles
I-10
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
La Montana
Nearest Ski
1.7 Miles
Big Bear Mountain
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Lighthouse Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $240 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 14.0%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund